ACCESS DISPUTE RESOLUTION COMMITTEE

MINUTES of MEETING No. 42

held in London on 6th April 2000

Present:

Bryan Driver, Chairman
Julia Glenn (Railtrack)
Geoff Knight (Railtrack)
Bil McGregor (ScotRail Railways)
Nigel Oatway (English Welsh & Scottish Railway)
Ian Osborne (Freightliner)

Apologies:

Graham Eccles (South West Trains) Tim Clarke (Anglia Railways) Mike Price (ScotRail Railways)

In attendance:

Chris Blackman (Secretary) Martin Shrubsole (Clerk)

42/1 Introductions

The Chairman welcomed Bil McGregor to his first meeting as alternate to Mike Price.

42/2 Changes in Committee membership

Railtrack have made some changes to representation on the Committee; with effect from 3rd April the members are Julia Glenn and Geoff Knight; the alternates are Grahame Cooper and Tim Robinson respectively.

There were no changes in representation in the Franchised Passenger Class, the Non-Franchised Passenger and the Non-Passenger Class following elections held at the last Annual Class Meetings. However a vacancy has arisen on the Network and Vehicle Change Committee caused by a retirement of a sitting member; a by-election will be held in May.

Railtrack have advised that, with effect from 3rd April 2000, the members of the Timetabling Committee representing the Railtrack Class are Geoff Appleby and Paul Richardson; the alternates are John Conway and Julia Glenn respectively.

42/3 Hearing of joint Reference AD17

The Committee formally heard Reference AD17, a joint submission from Northern Spirit and Railtrack. The Determination of the Committee is attached.

42/4 Date of next Meeting

The next scheduled meeting will be on Monday 19th June 2000 in Room 230, East Side Offices at Kings Cross commencing at 10.00.