# **ACCESS DISPUTE RESOLUTION COMMITTEE**

### **MINUTES of MEETING No. 45**

held in London on 4 and 18 October 2000

## **Present:**

Bryan Driver, Chairman
Tim Clarke (Anglia Railways)
Tony Deighan (Eurostar (U.K.))
Bil McGregor (ScotRail Railways)
Nigel Oatway (English Welsh & Scottish Railway)
Tim Robinson (Railtrack)

## **Apologies:**

David Franks (North Western Trains) Julia Glenn (Railtrack) Ian Osborne (Freightliner)

## **In attendance:**

Chris Blackman (Secretary) Martin Shrubsole (Clerk)

#### 45/1 Introduction

The Chairman welcomed Tim Robinson who was attending his first meeting of the Committee as alternate to Geoff Knight.

# 45/2 Minutes of meeting No.44

The minutes of meeting no.44 held on 13 September 2000 were approved. The Chairman signed a copy of the minutes as a true record of the proceedings.

# 45/3 Approval of the Record of the Hearing of Reference [AD]17

The Record of the Hearing of Reference no.17 held on 6 April 2000 was approved subject to two modifications. The Chairman signed a copy of the document, duly modified, as a true record of the proceedings.

It was noted that circulation of the Record is to Committee Members and to those Parties involved at the hearing.

# 45/4 Approval of the Record of the Hearing of Reference [AD]19

The Record of the Hearing of Reference no.19 on 4 April 2000 was approved without modification.

# 45/5 Matters arising from the minutes of the previous meeting

44/3 [43/6] Review of the Access Dispute Resolution Rules

The Secretary confirmed that he had received legal advice that there was no apparent misalignment between the Access Dispute Resolution Rules and the Arbitration Act 1996.

# 45/6 Hearing of Reference no.21 from South West Trains

The Committee formally heard a Reference AD21 from South West Trains, submitted under the Station Access Conditions. The Determination of the Committee is attached.

# 45/7 Date of next Meeting

The next quarterly meeting is scheduled to take place on 13th December 2000.